Confidence

Confidence

Or, will I like them?

Of course we want people to like us. We are designed for community. But everyone is not going to like us. And everyone is not going to be good for us.

I’m thankful for my friends, for their love and support, for being able to share tears and laughter. But I know I can be okay alone, because we are never really alone. There’s always God, or whatever you want to call that divine power who loves us no matter what. And there are dogs, those divinely created experts in unconditional love.

Then there are cats. Cats have their own special kind of confidence. Some of them are experts.

1linerwedsbadgewes

One-liner Wednesday is brought to us by Linda G. Hill. Check out more great one-liner’s over at her blog: https://lindaghill.com/2017/04/19/one-liner-wednesday-danger/

The rules for One-liner Wednesday, which I sometimes follow are:

1. Make it one sentence.

2. Try to make it either funny or inspirational.

3. Use our unique tag #1linerWeds.

4. Add our very cool badge to your post for extra exposure!

5. Have fun!

5 thoughts on “Confidence

  1. Great quote. It can be difficult for us to not get our heads wrapped around who likes us and who doesn’t, especially the “doesn’t.” I have a very special circle of friends, so it no longer phases me if someone doesn’t side up to me. I get it. We have different personalities and interests and we don’t always connect.

    • One of those easier said than done things, but I’m happy that being liked is less important these days. It does help to have a circle of friends. Thanks for the insights.

  2. Good one. Few people like me. Adult me knows this, adult me understands I am not everyone’s cuppa. But lil me, lil me just wants to have a good time with everyone, so it’s hard on her now and again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

