My A – Z Codependency Challenge – D

This is so familiar. It helps to know I am not alone. Thank God, I woke up.

Diary of a Recovering Codependent

Denial, Delusional, Deceit, Debacle 

Oh good grief! When I started this little A-Z challenge I don’t think I really thought it through well. I’m laughing at myself now because it’s only day 4 and who wants to admit these damn words?

Delusional: having false or unrealistic beliefs or opinions – Yep, I had false and unrealistic beliefs of my life. I believed my life was good for the most part. I believed I was truly helping people who needed me. I believed someone loved me when they told me they loved me. I believed I was put here to help others regardless of what it did to me. I believed my needs, wants, hurts, disappointments, even successes were not as important as yours. Oh good Lord was I delusional!

Denial: disbelief in the existence or reality of a thing – Yep, I lived in denial. I did not believe how…

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

