Butterfly Mermaid

I shared this art as a work in progress a while back. Here she is ready to go to my Grand daughter!

Anything is Possible!

Butterfly mermaid close up

I was working on this butterfly mermaid to sell, but by the time she was halfway finished, I knew I had to give her to my grand daughter who just turned 6. My husband is going to cut out more butterfly shapes for me to paint – more butterflies, butterfly mermaids, butterfly angels….so many possibilities!

I can’t share the details about why my grand daughter now lives 5 hours away instead of 12 hours away. But I will tell you that it is because God answers prayers and reaffirms that anything is possible!  I’m leaving tomorrow to spend a few days with her, and I can hardly wait!

So if I’m slow to respond here on WordPress, you’ll know why. 🙂

View original post

Leave a Reply

