Love, not fear

“It’s God’s desire that we know Him. Not because we tow the line, but because His love for  us is so great.”   Jana Greene

1linerwedsbadgewes

I found this gem of a quote at The Beggars Bakery, written by my friend, Jana Green, who reminds us that we don’t have to walk on egg shells around God. Her words remind me of a movie I just saw: The Shack. I haven’t read the book yet, but the movie really got to me. I loved how God manifested to the main character in a female form because, based on his history, that’s what this human needed. In the movie, God is often referred to as “Papa,” and while the quote above refers to God as, “Him,” I believe God is inclusive and beyond gender. But what I loved most about the movie was the deep, wide love expressed by God. The guy who  played Jesus was pretty awesome, too. And the Holy Spirit was represented by a woman. I know this movie is “controversial” in conservative circles, but I bet God loved it.

One-liner Wednesday is brought to you by Linda G. Hill at:

https://lindaghill.com/2017/03/15/one-liner-wednesday-not-meant-to-be/

Here are the rules that I don’t always follow:

1. Make it one sentence.

2. Try to make it either funny or inspirational.

3. Use our unique tag #1linerWeds.

4. Add our very cool badge to your post for extra exposure!

5. Have fun!

7 thoughts on “Love, not fear

  1. This movie gives a fairly open minded/progressive view of God which might be why it’s been criticized by conservative Christians. Another one of my favorite parts has to do with wisdom and judging.

Leave a comment